Contact

Global Student Mentors

Global Student Mentors (GSM’s) are students who have returned from studying abroad and are available to advise and mentor students who are thinking about going abroad. GSM’s hold walk-in advising hours each week so students can come and ask questions. They have been trained in the basics of study abroad at UConn, and have been through the so are able to give students a great perspective. GSM’s also assist the Education Abroad office with presentations and events. Come and talk with them to learn more about study abroad!

  
Australia

Katie Ouimette

Studio Art

Walk-in Hours:

Tuesday/Thursday

10am-12pm

University of Melbourne (Exchange), Spring 2017 katherine.ouimette@uconn.edu
Germany

Hannah Bissonnette

Political Science

Walk-in Hours:

Friday 10am-1pm

Freie Universität Berlin (Direct Enroll) Spring 2016 hannah.bissonnette@uconn.edu
Germany

PJ Syrrist

Electrical Engineering

Walk-in Hours:

Thurs. 11:30-12:30pm

University of Heidelberg (Baden-Württemberg Exchange), Academic Year 2016 philip.syrrist@uconn.edu
Hong Kong

Lisa Darminova

Math

Walk-in Hours:

Thursday 10-12pm

University of Hong Kong (Exchange), Spring 2017  lisa.darminova@uconn.edu
Ireland

Danielle Sikowitz

Marketing

Walk-in Hours:

Wednesday

12:30-3:00pm

University College Dublin Business Program (Direct Enroll), Fall 2016  danielle.sikowitz@uconn.edu
Italy

Abi Robinson

Communication

Walk-in Hours

Monday 12:30-3pm

UConn in Florence (Faculty-Led), Fall 2016 abigail.robinson@uconn.edu
Italy

Olivia Villecco

Accounting

Walk-in Hours:

Tues/Thurs 12:20-2:00pm

UConn in Florence (Faculty-Led), Spring 2017 olivia.villecco@uconn.edu
Singapore

Michael Costello

Biomedical Engineering

Walk-in Hours:

Mon. 11-12:30pm

Wed. 11-11:30am

University of Singapore (Exchange), Spring 2017 michael.costello@uconn.edu  
United Kingdom

Bridget Giles

Finance

Walk-in Hours:

Mon/Wed 10-11am

University of Edinburgh (Exchange), Spring 2017 bridget.giles@uconn.edu  
United Kingdom

Shannon Foley

Speech, Language, Hearing Sciences

Walk-in Hours:

Tues/Thurs 2-3pm

University of Nottingham (Exchange), Spring 2017 shannon.o.foley@uconn.edu  
United Kingdom

Jessica Metzger

Marketing

Walk-in Hours:

Wed. 11:30-12:30pm

University of Warwick (Exchange), Academic Year 2016 jessica.metzger@uconn.edu  
Australia

Liam McNichols

Finance

Contact via Email

 

University of New South Wales (Exchange), Spring 2017  liam.mcnichols@uconn.edu  
Australia

Emma Burns

Marketing

Walk-in Hours:

Contact via Email

University of New South Wales (Exchange), Spring 2017  emma.burns@uconn.edu  
Australia

Olivia Pesce

Political Science

Contact via Email

 

 University of Melbourne (Exchange), Spring 2017

olivia.pesce@uconn.edu 

 
Ireland

Emily Sebesky

Education

Contact via Email

University College Dublin (Exchange), Spring 2016 emily.sebesky@uconn.edu
Italy

Kalina Pullen

Marketing

Contact via Email

UConn in Perugia (Faulty-Led), Spring 2016 kalina.pullen@uconn.edu

Global Student Mentor Application

  • Students within the program will be designated to a specific team to work on during the course of the semester. This does not mean you are strictly working in this area, you will have the opportunity to volunteer your time to all of the areas when additional support is needed. You may indicate more than one.

Student Ambassadors

Education Abroad Student Ambassadors are returned study abroad participants who have volunteered to talk to other students interested in their study abroad program/country, or just study abroad in general. Please feel free to contact the Ambassadors about any questions you may have regarding the study abroad experience. They are a great resource, as they just recently returned from studying abroad and can tell you what it's like, what to prepare for, and what to expect!

Location Program Info
Around the World Semester at Sea (Third Party), Spring 2016 Julia Brzezinska

Accounting

julia.brzezinska@uconn.edu

Julia Brzezinska
Australia University of Adelaide (Exchange), Spring 2016 Aaron Robitaille

Economics

aaron.robitaille@uconn.edu

Aaron Robitaille
Australia University of Melbourne (Exchange), Spring 2016 Heather DesRoches

Animal Science

heather.desroches@uconn.edu

Heather DesRoches
Australia University of New South Wales (Exchange), Spring 2016 Eleanor Freeland

Biomedical Engineering

eleanor.freeland@uconn.edu

Eleanor Freeland
Australia University of New South Wales (Exchange), Spring 2016 Allison Steinmetz

Marine Science

allison.steinmetz@uconn.edu

Allison Steinmetz
Australia University of New South Wales (Exchange), Spring 2016 Morgan Vertefeuille

HDFS

Morgan.vertefeuille@uconn.edu

Morgan Vertefeuille
Australia University of Wollongong (Exchange), Spring 2016 Emma Stewart

Environmental Science

emma.l.stewart@uconn.edu

Emma-Stewart-Australia-Picture
Denmark DIS Copenhagen (Direct Enroll), Summer 2016 Marissa Smoller

Elementary Education

marissa.smoller@uconn.edu

Marissa Smoller
Ecuador and Italy UConn Winter in Ecuador (Faculty-led), Winter 2017 and UConn in Florence (Faculty-led), Spring 2015 Margaret Haberlein

Political Science & Communications

margaret.haberlein@uconn.edu

Margaret Haberlein
France UConn in Paris (Faculty-led), Fall 2016 Daniela Doncel

French & Journalism

Daniela.doncel@uconn.edu

Daniela Doncel
France UConn in Paris (Faculty-led), Fall 2016 Jane Eklund

English & French

Jane.eklund@uconn.edu

 Jane Eklund
Germany University of Heidelberg (Baden-Württemberg Exchange), Academic Year 2015 Enduo Xu

Economics

enduo.xu@uconn.edu

Enduo Xu
Germany University of Heidelberg (Baden-Württemberg Exchange), Academic Year 2015 Spencer Browne

Political Science & German

spencer.browne@uconn.edu

Spencer Browne
Germany University of Ulm, Germany (Baden-Württemberg Exchange), Academic Year 2015 Juan Jeffrey

Molecular and Cell Biology, German Language and Culture

juan.jeffrey@uconn.edu

juan-jeffrey
Ireland Summer Applied Research for Nursing Practice at UCD (Direct Enroll), Summer 2016 Alyssa Mattison

Nursing

alyssa.mattison@uconn.edu

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset
Ireland University College Dublin (Exchange), Fall 2015 Melissa Hooper

Marketing

melissa.hooper@uconn.edu

Melissa Hooper
Ireland University College Dublin (Exchange), Spring 2016 Erin Hurley

Cognitive Science

Erin.hurley@uconn.edu

Erin Hurley
Ireland University College Dublin (Exchange), Fall 2016 Alyssa Barzach

Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences

Alyssa.barzach@uconn.edu

Alyssa Barzach
Ireland University College Dublin (Exchange), Spring 2016 Sofie Yellin

Psychology

Sofie.yellin@uconn.edu

Sofie Yellin
Ireland University College Dublin (Exchange), Fall 2016 Stacey Pelton

History

stacey.pelton@uconn.edu

Stacey Pelton
Ireland UCD Business Program (Direct Enroll), Fall 2016 Danielle Sikowitz

Marketing

Danielle.sikowitz@uconn.edu

Danielle Sikowitz
Ireland UCD Business Program (Direct Enroll), Fall 2015 Sean Phelan

Finance

Sean.Phelan@uconn.edu

Sean Phelan
Italy UConn Water Systems of Rome: Ancient to Modern (Faculty-led), Summer 2016 Megan Whitesell

Environmental Engineering

megan.whitesell@uconn.edu

Megan Whitesell
Italy  UConn Summer in Sorrento (Faculty-led), Summer 2016 Elizabeth Giuffre

Mathematics

elizabeth.giuffre@uconn.edu

 Elizabeth Giuffre
Italy UConn Mediterranean Diet & Tuscan Cuisine in Florence (Faculty-led), Summer 2016 Brianne Kondratowicz

Coordinated Dietetics

brianne.kondratowicz@uconn.edu

Brianne Kondratowicz
Italy UConn in Florence (Faculty-led), Spring 2016 Catherine Jones

Communication Science

catherine.e.jones@uconn.edu

Catherine Jones
Italy UConn in Florence (Faculty-led), Spring 2016 Taylor Leo

English

Taylor.leo@uconn.edu

Taylor Leo
Italy UConn in Florence (Faculty-led), Fall 2016 Abigail Robinson

Communications

Abigail.robinson@uconn.edu

Abigail Robinson
Italy UConn in Florence (Faculty-led), Fall 2016 Jacob Stanisci

Journalism

Jacob.stanisci@uconn.edu

Italy and Ecuador UConn in Florence (Faculty-led), Spring 2015 and UConn Winter in Ecuador (Faculty-led), Winter 2017 Margaret Haberlein

Political Science and Communications

margaret.haberlein@uconn.edu

Margaret Haberlein
Italy Paderno del Grappa Business Program (Third Party), Spring 2016 Angela DeFilippo

Healthcare Management & Insurance Studies

angela.defilippo@uconn.edu

Version 2
Italy UConn Summer Business in Florence (Faculty-led), Summer 2016 Emily Smith

Economics

emily.r.2.smith@uconn.edu

Emily Smith
Italy UConn Summer Business in Florence (Faculty-led), Summer 2016 Lexi Rothstein

Marketing

alexandra.rothstein@uconn.edu

Lexi Rothstein
Italy UConn Summer in Perugia (Faculty-led), Summer 2016 Cassie Packer

Digital Marketing & Analytics

cassandra.packer@uconn.edu

Cassie Packer
Italy UConn in Florence, Italy Hayley Babineau

Communications

hayley.babineau@uconn.edu

Italy UConn in Florence, Italy Curtis Field

Communications & Journalism

curtis.field@uconn.edu

Netherlands University of Amsterdam (Exchange), Spring 2016 Shravan Thiagarajan

Pathobiology

shravan.thiagarajan@uconn.edu

shravan
Netherlands University of Amsterdam (Exchange), Fall 2016 Alexander Gallaer

Biological Sciences

Alexander.gallaer@uconn.edu

Netherlands University of Amsterdam (Exchange), Fall 2016 Ashlyn Liu

Psychology

Yiping.liu@uconn.edu

Ashlyn
Singapore National University of Singapore (Exchange), Spring 2016 Brian Wei

Mechanical Engineering

brian.wei@uconn.edu

brian-wei
Singapore National University of Singapore (Exchange), Spring 2016 Philippine Ancel

Political Science

philippine.ancel@uconn.edu

Philippine Ancel
Singapore National University of Singapore (Exchange), Spring 2016 Joaquin Sanchez

Finance & Economics

Joaquin.sanchez@uconn.edu

Joaquin Sanchez
Singapore National University of Singapore (Exchange), Fall 2016 Abigail Koomson

Finance

Abigail.koomson@uconn.edu

Abigail Koomson
South Africa UConn in Cape Town (Faculty-led), Spring 2016 Maria Ortega

Neurodevelopment & Speech Acquisition

maria.ortega@uconn.edu

Maria Ortega
South Africa UConn Learning Communities in Cape Town (Faculty-led), Summer 2016 Colleen Whatley

Journalism & English

colleen.whatley@uconn.edu

Colleen Whatley
South Africa UConn Learning Communities in Cape Town (Faculty-led), Summer 2016 Nimanthi Kumara

Molecular and Cellular Biology

nimanthi.kumara@uconn.edu

Nimanthi Kumara
Spain IES Barcelona (Third Party), Spring 2016 Skylar Griswold

Actuarial Science & Finance

skylar.griswold@uconn.edu

Skylar Griswold
Spain UConn Neuroscience in Salamanca (Faculty-led), Summer 2016 Komal Gulati

Cognitive Neuroscience (Individualized)

komal.gulati@uconn.edu

Komal Gulati
Spain UConn Neuroscience in Salamanca (Faculty-led), Summer 2016 Maggie Balogh

Psychology

margaret.balogh@uconn.edu

MaggieBalogh
Spain UConn in Granada (Faculty-led), Spring 2016 Gabrielle Villa

Spanish, Speech, Language, and Hearing Science

gabrielle.villa@uconn.edu

Gabrielle Villa
Spain UConn in Granada (Faculty-led), Spring 2016 Alexa Santos

Marketing

alexa.santos@uconn.edu

Alexa Santos
Spain UConn in Granada (Faculty-led), Spring 2016 Marianna Bedoya

Spanish Education

Marianna.bedoya@uconn.edu

Marianna Bedoya
Spain UConn in Granada (Faculty-led), Spring 2016 Monica Sirera

Accounting

Monica.sirera@uconn.edu

Monica Final Edit
Spain Uconn in Granada (Faculty-led), Fall 2016 Julia Gorman

Communications & Journalism

Julia.gorman@uconn.edu

Julia
Spain UConn in Granada (Faculty-led), Academic Year 2015 Andrew McGinty

Actuarial Science

Andrew.mcginty@uconn.edu

andrew-mcginty
Spain IES: Study in Barcelona Nicolle Anderson

Communications & Psychology

nicolle.anderson@uconn.edu

Sweden Lund University (Exchange), Fall 2016 Moira Lewerk

Allied Health Sciences

moira.lewerk@uconn.edu

Moira Lewerk
Tanzania School for Field Studies; Tanzania Wildlife Management (Third Party), Fall 2016 Hannah Milewski

Natural Resources

Hannah.milewski@uconn.edu

Hannah Milewski
UK University of Glasgow (Exchange), Spring 2016 Emma Hughes

Environmental Engineering

emma.hughes@uconn.edu

Emma Hughes
UK University of Glasgow (Exchange), Spring 2016 Katherine Krakowski

Accounting

katherine.krakowski@uconn.edu

UK University of Edinburgh (Exchange), Fall 2016 Dustin Fowler

Finance

Dustin.fowler@uconn.edu

Dustin Fowler
UK University of Nottingham (Exchange), Spring 2016 Kaylie Giammatteo

Molecular and Cell Biology

kaylie.giammatteo@uconn.edu

kaylie-giamatteo
UK UConn Summer in London (Faculty-led), Summer 2016 Sarah McManus

Political Science

sarah.mcmanus@uconn.edu

Sarah McManus
UK UConn Summer in London (Faculty-led), Summer 2016 Manisha Kuttetira

Psychology

manisha.kuttetira@uconn.edu

Manisha Kuttetira
UK UConn in London (Faculty-led), Spring 2016 Emily Towill

ACES

emily.towill@uconn.edu

 Emily Towill
UK UConn Business & Economics in London (Faculty-led), Spring 2016 Anne Zujewski

Marketing

anne.zujewski@uconn.edu

Anne Zujewski