Our Team

Welcome to Education Abroad!

If you are a student, faculty member, or staff member, please feel free to reach out to the Education Abroad Advisor for your school, department, or major. You may view our breakdown of advising areas under each Advisor’s profile below.

Non-UConn students are welcome to make an appointment with an Advisor. Please e-mail abroad@uconn.edu to schedule a time to meet in person, by phone, or virtually

Summer Advising Appointments: During the summer, you may make an appointment via e-mail with the appropriate Education Abroad Advisor. They will work directly with you to schedule a time to meet in person, by phone, or virtually. Please note that our summer hours are 8:30am-4:30pm.

Laura Hills

Associate Director

laura.hills@uconn.edu

Make an Appointment

Advises students in the

  • School of Business
and the following departments and majors:
  • Economics
  • Non-Degree Students

Krista Miller

Custom Programs Specialist

krista.miller@uconn.edu

Works with faculty, staff, and organizations to develop and administer UConn Programs

Gabriella Pires Santoro

Education Abroad Advisor and Incoming Exchange Coordinator

gabriella.santoro@uconn.edu

Make an Appointment

Advises students in the

  • School of Engineering
and the following departments and majors:
  • Biological Sciences
  • Chemistry
  • Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
  • Geography
  • Geosciences
  • Marine Sciences
  • Mathematics
  • Molecular and Cell Biology
  • Physics
  • Physiology and Neurobiology
  • Statistics

Inga Pƶtzl

Education Abroad Advisor and Baden-Wuerttemberg - Connecticut Exchange Coordinator

inga.poetzl@uconn.edu

Make an Appointment

Advises students in the

  • School of Fine Arts
and the following humanities departments and majors:
  • Africana Studies
  • American Studies
  • English
  • History
  • Journalism
  • Literatures, Cultures, and Languages
  • Philosophy
*Non-UConn and UConn Students interested in the Baden-Wuerttemberg - Connecticut Exchange Program, please contact Inga Poetzl directly using the e-mail above.

Valerie Nightingale

Education Abroad Advisor

valerie.nightingale@uconn.edu

Make an Appointment

Advises students in the following social sciences departments and majors:

  • Anthropology
  • Cognitive Science
  • Communication
  • Human Development and Family Studies
  • Human Rights
  • Linguistics
  • Maritime Studies
  • Political Science
  • Psychological Sciences
  • Public Policy
  • Sociology
  • Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences
  • Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
  • as well as:
  • ACES Students
  • Individualized Majors
  • Interdisciplinary Studies Majors

Colleen Millerick

Education Abroad Advisor and Administrative Coordinator

colleen.millerick@uconn.edu

Make an Appointment

Advises students in the

  • College of Agriculture, Health and Natural Resources
  • Environmental Sciences
  • Environmental Studies
  • School of Nursing
  • School of Pharmacy
  • School of Social Work

Nicki Hosey

Office Coordinator

nicki.hosey@uconn.edu

Coordinates the Education Abroad office logistics and handles walk-in advising.

Kayla Cole

Graduate Assistant

kcm12005work@uconn.edu

Make an Appointment

Advises students in the

  • Neag School of Education