Our Team

Welcome to UConn Education Abroad!

Our team of international educators is excited to collaborate with you!

If you are a student, faculty member, or staff member, please feel free to reach out to the Education Abroad Advisor for your school, department, or major. You may view our breakdown of advising areas under each advisor’s profile below.

Sarah O'Leary

Sarah O'Leary

Director of Education Abroad

sarah.o'leary@uconn.edu

Matt Yates

Matthew Yates

Associate Director of Education Abroad

matthew.yates@uconn.edu

Sara Bradshaw

Sara Bradshaw

Education Abroad Advisor and Incoming Exchange Coordinator

sara.bradshaw@uconn.edu

Make an Appointment

Advises Incoming Exchange Students and students in the

  • College of Agriculture, Health and Natural Resources
  • Neag School of Education
  • School of Nursing
  • School of Pharmacy
  • School of Social Work

Laura Hills

Laura Hills

Education Abroad Advisor

laura.hills@uconn.edu

Make an Appointment

Advises students in the

  • School of Business
  • School of Engineering
and the following CLAS departments:
  • Chemistry
  • Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
  • Economics
  • Geography
  • Marine Sciences
  • Mathematics
  • Molecular and Cell Biology
  • Physics
  • Physiology and Neurobiology
  • Statistics

Val Nightingale

Valerie Nightingale

Education Abroad Advisor

valerie.nightingale@uconn.edu

Make an Appointment

Advises students in the following CLAS departments:

  • Anthropology
  • Communication
  • Human Development and Family Studies
  • Linguistics
  • Political Science
  • Psychological Sciences
  • Public Policy
  • Sociology
  • Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences

Inga Poetzl

Inga Pötzl

Education Abroad Advisor and Baden-Württemberg Germany Exchange Coordinator

inga.poetzl@uconn.edu

Make an Appointment

Advises students in the

  • School of Fine Arts
and the following CLAS departments:
  • English
  • History
  • Journalism
  • Literatures, Cultures, and Languages
  • Philosophy

Colleen Millerick

Colleen Millerick

Communications Assistant

colleen.millerick@uconn.edu

Make an Appointment

Advises

  • ACES Students
  • Individualized Majors
  • Interdisciplinary Studies Majors
  • Non-Degree Students