Our Team

Welcome to UConn Education Abroad!

If you are a student, faculty member, or staff member, please feel free to reach out to the Education Abroad Advisor for your school, department, or major. You may view our breakdown of advising areas under each Advisor’s profile below.

Non-UConn Students: To make an appointment with an Advisor, please e-mail the appropriate Education Abroad Advisor directly to schedule a time to meet. Appointments can be in person or a phone call. 

Laura Hills

Interim Associate Director

laura.hills@uconn.edu

Make an Appointment

Advises students in the

  • School of Business
and the following departments and majors:
  • Economics
  • ACES Students
  • Individualized Majors
  • Interdisciplinary Studies Majors
  • Non-Degree Students

Krista Miller

Custom Programs Specialist

krista.miller@uconn.edu

Works with faculty, staff, and organizations to develop and administer UConn Programs

Gabriella Pires Santoro

Education Abroad Advisor and Incoming Exchange Coordinator

gabriella.santoro@uconn.edu

Make an Appointment

Advises students in the

  • School of Engineering
and the following departments and majors:
  • Biological Sciences
  • Chemistry
  • Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
  • Geography
  • Geosciences
  • Marine Sciences
  • Mathematics
  • Molecular and Cell Biology
  • Physics
  • Physiology and Neurobiology
  • Statistics

Inga Pötzl

Education Abroad Advisor and Baden-Wuerttemberg - Connecticut Exchange Coordinator

inga.poetzl@uconn.edu

Make an Appointment

Advises students in the

  • School of Fine Arts
and the following humanities departments and majors:
  • Africana Studies
  • American Studies
  • English
  • History
  • Journalism
  • Literatures, Cultures, and Languages
  • Philosophy
*Non-UConn and UConn Students interested in the Baden-Wuerttemberg - Connecticut Exchange Program, please contact Inga Poetzl directly using the e-mail above.

Valerie Nightingale

Education Abroad Advisor

valerie.nightingale@uconn.edu

Make an Appointment

Advises students in the following social sciences departments and majors:

  • Anthropology
  • Cognitive Science
  • Communication
  • Human Development and Family Studies
  • Human Rights
  • Linguistics
  • Maritime Studies
  • Political Science
  • Psychological Sciences
  • Public Policy
  • Sociology
  • Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences
  • Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies

Colleen Millerick

Communications Assistant

colleen.millerick@uconn.edu

Make an Appointment

Advises students in the

  • College of Agriculture, Health and Natural Resources
  • Environmental Sciences
  • Environmental Studies
  • School of Nursing
  • School of Pharmacy
  • School of Social Work

Nicki Hosey

Administrative Assistant

nicki.hosey@uconn.edu

Coordinates the Education Abroad front desk, events calendar, and office logistics

Kayla Moses

Graduate Assistant

kcm12005work@uconn.edu

Make an Appointment

Advises students in the

  • Neag School of Education

Maina Carey

Marketing Intern