Global Student Mentors

Global Student Mentors

Global Student Mentors (GSMs) are students who have returned from  abroad and are available to advise and mentor students who are thinking about going abroad. GSMs hold walk-in advising hours each week so students can come and ask questions. They have been trained in the basics of education abroad at UConn, and have been through the process themselves, so they are able to give any visitor a great perspective. GSMs also assist Education Abroad with presentations and events. Come and talk with them to learn more about our programs!

Australia Katie Ouimette

Studio Art

Walk-in Hours:

University of Melbourne (Exchange), Spring 2017 katherine.ouimette@uconn.edu
Hong Kong Lisa Darminova

Math

Walk-in Hours:

University of Hong Kong (Exchange), Spring 2017  lisa.darminova@uconn.edu
Italy Olivia Villecco

Accounting

Walk-in Hours:

UConn in Florence (Faculty-Led), Spring 2017 olivia.villecco@uconn.edu
Singapore Michael Costello

Biomedical Engineering

Walk-in Hours:

University of Singapore (Exchange), Spring 2017 michael.costello@uconn.edu
United Kingdom Bridget Giles

Finance

Walk-in Hours:

University of Edinburgh (Exchange), Spring 2017 bridget.giles@uconn.edu
United Kingdom Shannon Foley

Speech, Language, Hearing Sciences

Walk-in Hours:

University of Nottingham (Exchange), Spring 2017 shannon.o.foley@uconn.edu
United Kingdom Jessica Metzger

Marketing

Walk-in Hours:

University of Warwick (Exchange), Academic Year 2016 jessica.metzger@uconn.edu
Australia Liam McNichols

Finance

Walk-in Hours:

University of New South Wales (Exchange), Spring 2017  liam.mcnichols@uconn.edu
Australia Emma Burns

 

Marketing

Walk-in Hours:

University of New South Wales (Exchange), Spring 2017  emma.burns@uconn.edu
Australia Olivia Pesce

Political Science

Walk-in Hours:

 University of Melbourne (Exchange), Spring 2017 olivia.pesce@uconn.edu
Italy Kalina Pullen

Marketing

Walk-in Hours:

UConn in Perugia (Faulty-Led), Spring 2016 kalina.pullen@uconn.edu