Contact

Before Making an Appointment

 

  1. Attend an Education Abroad 101

    Your first step in the study abroad process is to attend a 101 session. This is your chance to learn how the process works at UConn, how much it costs, and where you can go. Learn about important deadlines and upcoming events. Attend an Education Abroad 101 (or watch online!) - check our events calendar for more information.

  2. Explore Programs and Scholarships

    After viewing a 101, research programs, view budget sheets, see what courses are available abroad. Also, visit our “Finances” page to check out hundreds of scholarship opportunities for studying abroad!

  3.  Deciding on a program? Come speak with a Global Student Mentor

    Talk to a UConn student who just returned from being abroad. They are a great resource to answer any basic question you may have. No need for an appointment, just come during walk-in hours.

    Decided on a program? Make an appointment below with one of our advisors.
    Great, you've selected a program and now have specific questions. Our staff is here to help - we advise based on region of the world.

If the advisor you wish to meet with does not have appointments that work for your schedule, please email us to coordinate an appointment that works for you.

 

For the Fall 2017 semester:

Advising appointments will begin on September 5, 2017. At this time we will only be advising on WINTER 2018 and SPRING 2018 programs. If you are interested in a Summer 2018 or Fall 2018 program, you may schedule an appointment after October 15, 2017. Thank you!

sarah_oleary

Sarah O'Leary
Director
Advises on Ireland and Asia
sarah.o'leary@uconn.edu

Placeholder

Vacant
Associate Director

Sara Final Edit

Sara Bradshaw
Program Specialist & Incoming Exchange Coordinator
Advises on Germany, the Middle East, Turkey, Africa, Latin America & Caribbean, Spain, Portugal, Greece, and Croatia
Sara.Bradshaw@uconn.edu
Make an Appointment

Laura Option 2

Laura Hills
Program Coordinator
Advises on UK, Australia, New Zealand, Canada, Armenia, sea programs, and domestic programs
Laura.Hills@uconn.edu
Make an Appointment

(Currently out on leave until 9/5/2017)

Colleen

Colleen Millerick
Billing and Enrollment Specialist
Advises on France, Italy, Northern and Central Europe
Colleen.Millerick@uconn.edu

Make an Appointment

Kim Hopkins

Kim Hopkins
Marketing & Outreach Coordinator
Coordinates Events, Marketing, and Travel Registration
Kim.Hopkins@uconn.edu

Cheryl Final Edit

Cheryl Blain
Office Manager
Cheryl.Blain@uconn.edu

Leigh Final Edit

Leigh St. Onge
Financial Assistant
Leigh.St._Onge@uconn.edu