Contact

Before Making an Appointment

 

  1. Attend an Education Abroad 101

    Your first step in the study abroad process is to attend a 101 session. This is your chance to learn how the process works at UConn, how much it costs, and where you can go. Learn about important deadlines and upcoming events. Attend an Education Abroad 101 (or watch online!) - check our events calendar for more information.

  2. Explore Programs and Scholarships

    After viewing a 101, research programs, view budget sheets, see what courses are available abroad. Also, visit our “Finances” page to check out hundreds of scholarship opportunities for studying abroad!

  3.  Deciding on a program? Come speak with a Global Student Mentor

    Talk to a UConn student who just returned from being abroad. They are a great resource to answer any basic question you may have. No need for an appointment, just come during walk-in hours.

    Decided on a program? Make an appointment below with one of our advisors.
    Great, you've selected a program and now have specific questions. Our staff is here to help - we advise based on region of the world.

If the advisor you wish to meet with does not have appointments that work for your schedule, please email us to coordinate an appointment that works for you.

sarah_oleary

Sarah O'Leary
Director
sarah.o'leary@uconn.edu

Abi Final Edits

Abigail Hastillo
Assistant Director
Advises on Ireland and Asia
Abigail.Hastillo@uconn.edu
Make an Appointment

Zitmarie Final Edit

Zitmarie Mestre
University Specialist
Advises on Caribbean & Latin America
Zitmarie.Mestre@uconn.edu
Make an Appointment

Sara Final Edit

Sara Bradshaw
Program Specialist & Incoming Exchange Coordinator
Advises on Germany, the Middle East, Turkey, and Africa
Sara.Bradshaw@uconn.edu
Make an Appointment

Laura Option 2

Laura Hills
Program Coordinator
Advises on the UK, Australia, New Zealand, Sea programs, domestic programs, Canada, and Armenia
Laura.Hills@uconn.edu
Make an Appointment

Kim

Kim Hopkins
Marketing & Communications Coordinator
Coordinates Events, Marketing, and Travel Registration
Kim.Hopkins@uconn.edu

Cheryl Final Edit

Cheryl Blain
Office Manager
Cheryl.Blain@uconn.edu

Leigh Final Edit

Leigh St. Onge
Financial Assistant
Leigh.St._Onge@uconn.edu